Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya will miss the first 2 ODIs against Australia

These three players will return to the team’s starting lineup in game 3 of the series. Also, Ravichandran Ashwin has been included in the team’s squad for the Australia series in place of the injured Axar Patel.

Instead of Rohit, K.L. Rahul will lead the Indian team in the first two ODI matches. Axar’s selection in the third and last ODI will depend on his fitness.

Off-spinner Washington Sundar has also been included in the squad for all three matches and is another World Cup spare.

The first ODI will be played on September 22 in Mohali, the second on September 24 in Indore and the third on September 27 in Rajkot.

The team composition for the first two ODIs is K.L. Rahul (captain), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Ruthuraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R. Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Composition for the third ODI: Rohit Sharma (capitolAn), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K.L. Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (subject to eligibility), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R. Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top