Mumbai names big guns like Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav on list of 35 likely offseason training camp participants

In addition to Indian team captain Rohit and Suryakumar, the list also includes Ajinkya Rahane and Shardul Thakur.

But their participation in the camp is unlikely as they are currently in England for the World Test final match against Australia, which begins June 7 at The Oval.

Shreyas Iyer, who missed the entire IPL because of a lower back injury and is currently recovering from surgery he underwent in mid-April, has also been included in the camp.

The BCCI said in a release that Iyer, who will also miss the WTC final, was scheduled to report to the National Cricket Academy for rehabilitation two weeks after surgery. The list released by the Mumbai Selection Committee includes senior bowler

Dhawal Kulkarni, all-rounder Shivan Dube, who played a terrific IPL for champions Chennai Super Kings, main batter Sarfaraz Khan and Prithvi Shaw.

Right-arm fast bowler Siddharth Raut, who played a couple of matches for the 41-time champions at the Ranji Trophy last season, has been dropped from the lineup.

Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) president Amol Kale, vice president Sanjay Naik, secretary Ajinkya Naik, deputy secretary Deepak Patil and senior board members held a cricket consultation Thursday night, which also included former player Milind Rege, Cricket Improvement Committee (CIC) chairman Lalchand Rajput and others at Wankhede Stadium.

During the meeting here, the upcoming cricket season was discussed.

Players selected for preseason camp: Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Bhupen Lalwani, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Arman Jaffer, Jayesh Pokhare, Pranav Kela, Hardik Tamore, Prasad Pawar, Siddhant Adhatrao, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Royston Diaz, Harsh Tanna, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Vijay Gohil, Dhrumil Matkar, Hisar Dafedar, Parikshit Valsangkar, Sylvester D’Souza, Saksham Jha, Aman Khan, Sairaj Patil, Sujit Nayak, Aditya Dhumal, Shashank Attarde, Atif Attarwala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top